Yasmin Rashid, Mehmoodur Rasheed, Sarfaraz Cheema ‘not leaving’ PTI

(Left to right) PTI leaders — Yasmin Rashid, Mian Mehmood-ur-Rashid, and Umar Sarfraz Cheema — can be seen in this collage on May 25, 2023, in images taken from various videos. — Twitter/@PTI/@ABCNewsUrdu
  • “I am not going, I am standing with PTI,” says Rashid.
  • “It is unthinkable to leave Imran Khan and PTI,” says Rasheed.
  • “I am a party worker and will stand by it”: Cheema

Three Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leaders – Yasmin Rashid, Mian Mehmood-ur-Rashid, and Umar Sarfraz Cheema – decided on Thursday that they would not leave the Imran Khan-led party despite a massive landslide.

Following the May 9 attacks by party workers, which came after Khan’s arrest, several party leaders have parted ways with the PTI chief and some have either quit politics or “broke”. has taken

The three members who were arraigned today have been behind bars for several days as several leaders and thousands of party workers were arrested for their alleged involvement in the May 9 attacks.

When Rashid was produced in court today, she was asked whether she would follow Fawad Chaudhry and others after they left the party.

I am not going, I stand with PTI. […] I am standing with Imran and I am not going anywhere.”

Speaking to reporters outside the Anti-Terrorism Court, Rashid said leaving the PTI was “unthinkable”.

He said that despite all difficulties, I will stand with Imran Khan and PTI and when Fawad was asked, he replied:Special work where holy [an Urdu phrase used for getting rid of someone]”

In a brief reply to reporters, Cheema said that I am a party worker and will stand by it.

Just a day earlier, Fawad, the party’s now-former senior vice president, said he categorically condemned the May 9 events and had decided to take a break from politics.

Therefore, I have resigned from my party post and separated from Imran Khan.

Khan’s close confidant Asad Umar also stepped down as party leader as he resigned as secretary general and resigned as a member of the core committee.

Many party leaders and legislators including Shireen Mazari, Aamir Mehmood Kayani, Malik Amin Aslam, Mehmood Maulvi, Aftab Siddiqui, Fayyazul Hasan Chauhan have publicly condemned the attacks on state institutions and announced to quit the former ruling party from May 9. What is it. Demolish, Destroy

Tensions between Khan and the government escalated after attacks on military installations, with the military and current rulers vowing to try violent protesters in military courts – a move that drew criticism from rights groups.

Defense Minister Khawaja Asif said the federal government was considering banning the PTI after it found evidence that party supporters carried out “pre-planned” and “coordinated” attacks on public property and military installations. are

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *