Imran Khan among 600 PTI leaders put on ‘no-fly list’

(Clockwise) PTI Chairman Imran Khan, former First Lady Bushra Bibi, Murad Saeed, Hammad Azhar, Yasmin Rashid and Asad Qaiser. — AFP/Twitter/APP/Radio Pakistan/Files
  • Names added for involvement in May 9 violence.
  • The list includes Murad, Hamad, Yasmin and others.
  • Some leaders recently tried to leave the country: sources

Islamabad: Sources said that the names of more than 600 leaders and former members of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), including Chairman Imran Khan, have been added to the no-fly list. Geo News Thursday.

According to Federal Investigation Authority (FIA) sources, the names of PTI leaders and its party chief have been included for their involvement in the May 9 violence and desecration of martyrs’ memorials.

Sources further said that their names have been included in FIA’s Interim National Identity List (PNIL) to prevent them from going abroad.

Apart from this, the name of former prime minister’s wife Bushra Bibi has also been included in the list. Apart from them, this list includes Murad Saeed, Malika Bukhari, Fawad Chaudhry, Hammad Azhar, Qasim Suri, Asad Qaiser, Yasmin Rashid and Mian Aslam Iqbal.

Sources further claimed that some PTI leaders and officials tried to leave the country in the last three days but were stopped at the airports.

In an attempt to stop them from leaving the country, the police, Counter-Terrorism Department (CTD) and intelligence agencies sent their names.

During the crackdown against the PTI since May 9, thousands of party workers and leaders were arrested for their alleged involvement in party riots that left at least eight people dead and dozens injured.

Many party leaders and legislators, including Shireen Mazari, Asad Umar, Fawad Chaudhry, Aamir Mehmood Kayani, Malik Amin Aslam, Mehmood Maulvi, Aftab Siddiqui, Fayyazul Hasan Chauhan, have publicly condemned the attacks on state institutions and called for the release of the former president. What has been announced? The ruling party since the May 9 riots.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *