PSL 2023: Five stats about final between Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans

Rizwan (R) and Shaheen (L) stand with the PSL trophy in Lahore. — Twitter/thepslt20

The final of Pakistan Super League (PSL) Season 8 will be played today (Saturday) between Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Multan will be hoping to win the title for the second time, while Lahore, on the other hand, will be hoping to become the first team to win back-to-back PSL trophies.

Pacers will lead the Qalandars. Shaheen Shah AfridiMeanwhile, the wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan Will captain Multan.

Multan defeated Lahore in the qualifiers and qualified for the finals. While Lahore defeated Peshawar Zalmi and qualified for the championship match.

Here are five statistics ahead of the PSL 2023 final.

Face it

Lahore and Multan have faced each other 16 times in the past and both teams have won eight matches.

The most total

The record of the highest score in the match between Lahore and Multan is held by him who scored 209-5 runs in 2022.

Biggest win in PSL

Lahore recorded their biggest win by wickets against Multan. Qalandars won their clash against Sultans in 2020 by nine wickets.

Excellent bowling

Shaheen Afridi took the record for best bowling in the match between Lahore and Multan in 2018 after taking five wickets for just four runs.

Highest scoring player

The record for the highest score in the match between Lahore and Multan is held by former captain Chris Lane who scored 113 runs off 55 balls in 2020.


Lahore Qalandars: Shaheen Shah Afridi (c), Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan, David Wise, Hussain Talat, Haris Rauf, Abdullah Shafiq, Sikandar Raza, Ahmed Daniyal, Dilbar Hussain, Kamran Ghulam, Mirza Tahir Baig, Chavez Irfan, Zaman Khan, Jalat Khan, Jordan Cox (wk), Ahsan Bhatti, Sam Billings (wk) and Shane Dadeswell.

Multan Sultans: Muhammad Rizwan (c and wk), Johnson Charles, Shaun Masood, Khushdal Shah, Riley Russo, Akil Hussain, Shahnawaz Durman, Tim David, Osama Mir, Samin Gul, Anwar Ali, Muhammad Sarwar, Usman Khan, Arafat Minhas, Ehsanullah, Abbas Afridi, Kieron Pollard, Imad Butt, Muhammad Ilyas, Izharul Haque Naveed, Sheldon Cottrell and Carlos Braithwaite.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *