Ihsanullah stuns cricket world, crowned Player of PSL 8 as Sultans sweep awards

Multan Sultans fast bowler Ehsanullah. Twitter

Lahore: Fast bowler Ehsanullah off Multan Sultans, who was selected in the Emerging category, has been named the Player of the PSL 8 by an independent panel headed by Mr. Haroon Rasheed (Chairman of the PSL 8 Technical Committee) comprising of respected commentator Bazid Khan, Darren Ganga, Nick Knight and Sana were included. Mir as a member.

Ehsanullah is the first player from the Emerging category to beat more experienced and established stars in a cut-throat competition for the prestigious award. The previous seven winners of this award are: Ravi Bopara (2016, Karachi Kings), Kamran Akmal (2017, Peshawar Zalmi), Luke Ronchi (2018, Islamabad United), Shane Watson (2019, Quetta Gladiators), Babar Azam (2020). , Karachi Kings), Sohaib Maqsood (2021, Multan Sultans) and Mohammad Rizwan (2022, Multan Sultans).

Ehsanullah has two for 37, five for 12, three for 24, two for 19, none for 17, two for 22, two for 33, two for 35, two for 35, The figures were two for 58, one for 18 and one. 37 in 12 matches. He finished the series with 22 wickets at an economy rate of 7.59.

The fast bowler was also adjudged PSL 8 Bowler of the Year due to his consistent performances which earned him Pakistan’s maiden call-up for the Afghanistan T20Is. Previous winners of this award are: Andre Russell (2016), Sohail Khan (2017), Faheem Ashraf (2018), Hasan Ali (2019), Shaheen Shah Afridi (2020), Shahnawaz Darimani (2021) and Shadab Khan (2022).

Multan Sultans captain Mohammad Rizwan Hanif Muhammad was named as the highest scoring batsman of the tournament in PSL 8. Rizwan finished the match scoring 550 runs at a strike rate of 142.85 with a century and four fifties. Previous winners of this award are: Umar Akmal (2016), Kamran Akmal (2017 and 2018), Shane Watson (2019), Babar Azam (2020), Sohaib Maqsood (2021) and Fakhar Zaman (2022).

Rizwan also made PSL 8 wicket keeper. He accounted for 14 batsmen (13 catches and one stump).

Another good news for Multan Sultans came when 21-year-old Abbas Afridi won the Emerging Player of the PSL 8 award and Kieron Pollard the Best Fielder of the PSL 8 award.

Abbas remained the top wicket-taker with 23 wickets at an economy rate of 9.45 with two fours and a hat-trick. The category was introduced in 2019 and the previous four winners are Umar Khan (2019), Hyder Ali (2020), Shahnawaz Durman (2021) and Zaman Khan (2022).

Alex Wharf was named the umpire of PSL 8 while Karachi Kings captain Imad Wasim was named the all-rounder of PSL 8.

The left-hander Bahadur scored 404 runs at a strike rate of over 170 and also took nine wickets at an economy rate of 7.93. Emad led the Kings’ campaign but received little support from his teammates, resulting in the 2020 champions failing to qualify for the playoffs. Nevertheless, his impressive performance helped him regain his place in the national team for the three T20I series against Afghanistan in Sharjah.

Complete list of award winners:

PSL 8 Player of the Tournament – Ehsanullah (Multan Sultans) (22 wickets, economy rate 7.59)

Batsman of PSL 8 Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans) (550 runs, 142.5 strike rate)

Bowler of PSL 8 – Ehsanullah (Multan Sultans) (22 wickets, economy rate 7.59)

Fielders of PSL 8 – Kieron Pollard (Multan Sultans) (11 catches)

PSL 8 wicket keeper – Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans) (14 outs)

Rising Players of PSL 8 Abbas Afridi (Multan Sultans) (23 wickets, economy rate 9.45)

All-rounders of PSL 8 – Imad Wasim (Karachi Kings) (404 runs and nine wickets)

The spirit of cricket – Peshawar Zalmi

Umpires of PSL 8 — Alex Wharf

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *