PSL 2023: Lahore Qalandars to clash with Peshawar Zalmi in second Eliminator

Lahore Qalandars captain Shaheen Afridi celebrates while a Peshawar Zalmi batsman looks on during the 15th match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on February 26, 2023. — PSL

Defending champions Lahore Qalandars face each other. Peshawar Zalmi In the second eliminator of the ongoing Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 8 at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore (today), Friday…

Shaheen Afridi-led Qalandars lost to Mohammad Rizwan-led Multan Sultans in the qualifiers of the tournament on Wednesday. However, today’s clash will give the Qalandars their last chance to qualify for the finals.

After his team’s defeat on Wednesday, Shaheen said: “We wanted to win the toss and bowl but we didn’t expect such a score. We lost early wickets and we will see what went wrong and prepare for the next match because we still have a chance.

PSL 2023: Lahore Qalandars will face Peshawar Zalmi in the second eliminator

“When the key batsmen get out early, the pressure is on the later batsmen. A good catch or a run out can win you the game and we will work on that. That’s it. System of power (state of nature), the wind picked up and Cottrell took the ball for a swing.

during this, Zalmi defeated Islamabad United. Babar Azam led the unit out of the tournament on Thursday after a stellar performance.

Today Zalmi will be hoping that his bowling, which has been below par throughout the tournament, can pick up where he left off in the first eliminator against United.

“The way the fast bowlers performed and came back, it was fantastic. After 10 overs, the ball started to overturn. We did not perform well with the bat, we were 20 runs short. There is always room for improvement. We have to bowl well in the first six overs. Babur said after the match.

It should be noted that the final of PSL 8 has been rescheduled and it will be held tomorrow on March 18 instead of March 19.

So far, Qalandars have faced Zalmi twice in the tournament. Each side has won one match each.


Lahore Qalandars: Shaheen Shah Afridi (c), Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan, David Wise, Hussain Talat, Haris Rauf, Abdullah Shafiq, Sikandar Raza, Ahmed Daniyal, Dilbar Hussain, Kamran Ghulam, Mirza Tahir Baig, Chavez Irfan, Zaman Khan, Jalat Khan, Jordan Cox (wk), Ahsan Bhatti, Sam Billings (wk) and Shane Dadeswell.

Peshawar Zalmi: Babar Azam (c), Wahab Riaz, Arshad Iqbal, Danish Aziz, Muhammad Haris (wicket), Bhanuka Raja Pakse, Mujeebur Rehman, Aamir Jamal, Saeem Ayub, Salman Irshad, Haseebullah Khan, Khurram Shahzad, Richard Gleeson, Sufian Muqim, Tom Koehler Cadmore, Usman Qadir, Jimmy Neesham and Haris Sohail.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *